RSS

Mummy Dilemma of the Modern Age

30 Dec
Mummy Dilemma of the Modern Age

I have a conundrum; my work/life balance has gone out the window a bit of late and it’s all thanks to modern technology. Don’t get me wrong, I love the latest innovations, apps and websites; the problem for me is that, as a lot of my jobs are web-based, I am now able to work 24/7. So I do.

Take Pinterest, for example. I think it’s wonderful and it’s revolutionised the way that I’m able to do my jobs. It’s made it a lot easier for me to find great resources and Facebook allows me to share them with my readers. The downside, however, is that it is so easy in the wee small hours of the morning when I’m feeding Hannah to simply jump onto the app on my tablet and pin away, often pinning well after Hannah has gone back to bed…

Do you find this? Please tell me that I’m not alone here!

It’s possible that I may need to impose some working curfews for myself, which is ironic, since the reason I started freelancing was so that I could work around Hannah and be able to work whenever it suited, 24/7.

I would love to hear from anyone who has managed to strike a good balance. Do you have a daily schedule? If so, how strict are you with it?

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
