RSS

365 Project: Day One

01 Jan
365 Project: Day One

Wow, I really can’t believe that it’s 2013 already! Still, I guess it is and it’s time to suck it up and get on with it. Why waste time lamenting when you could be planning and working towards making this year fantastic?

With that in mind, I began my year with cuddles and a lovely percussion solo from the Munchkie; she discovered that her butterfly teething toy makes the most fabulous racket against both the floor and the door and naturally thought that I would enjoy her rendition of “We Will Rock You” whilst taking a shower. And indeed I did!

I am pleased to report that I have started fulfilling some of my resolutions already! Spend more time exercising out in the open, spend more time with the Dogga, spend more time with my family and bath the Dogga at the automatic doggie bath. I’m not sure how thrilled Lexie (the Dogga) was with her bath but she took it like a champ!

Hannah has been developing in leaps and bounds lately. I came in 2 days ago from putting washing on the line to find that she had rolled over and wasn’t quite sure what to do next, yesterday she really mastered the Jolly Jumper and today she was having fun during Tummy Time working out how to make her toy light up with her hands instead of her feet. Win!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
