RSS

Time to get organised, people!

04 Mar

Like a lot of working mums, I’ve found it difficult some days to get organised and know what’s happening. Lately I’ve started coming up with a timetable, just like I do for teaching, in order to print it out and stick it to the fridge every week. My plan is simple: try to create a Hannah friendly routine that allows for work AND play time.

For me, it is 100% crucial that I spend as many precious moments with my daughter as possible, whilst giving her the opportunity to discover and develop imagination and creativity. Some of my best memories from childhood are of creating amazing Lego or Barbie worlds and playing for hours on end, just myself and my toys.

So far, this is what I’ve come up with:

Image

The idea is that I have the definite times scheduled in and can then add around those. I’m thinking about scheduling in play ‘dates’ with Hannah, where I’m not working and am focused solely on her. Times, for example, where I can try out new sensory play activities.

I have also just read on the Seven Cherubs blog another great idea to get organised, but this one focuses on one day at a time, which is also fantastic! You simply buy a whiteboard and make a list of what needs to get done each day. This can include jobs, chores, appointments, parties and family time. Here’s what Naomi from Seven Cherubs uses:

Image

I think that this would be a great organisational tool for us, used in conjunction with the weekly overview, and will hopefully ensure that fun and play are occurring alongside work and chores.

How do you stay organised?

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
