RSS

The inner workings of a baby’s brain

09 Mar

I have been astounded at the rapid rate with which Hannah seems to be growing up lately and this week has been no exception. Just yesterday she used the sign for ‘finished’, which I have been using with her for 2 months, since she started solids. I had to keep checking with her that this is what she wanted (for me to stop feeding her) but she only had one more mouthful and then started getting really cranky with me. I guess it does work!

I think she’s also at the stage where she’s starting to figure out how things tick – I just caught her inspecting the straps, harness and the spring of her jolly jumper very closely. Almost like “well if I do this, oh I see… that happens!”. Then, happy with her theory, proceeded to bounce again.

She also now points her index finger and ‘boops’ me on the end of my nose whilst feeding, like I have been doing to her since she was born. 

*sigh*

Amazing stuff!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
