RSS

The top 10 reasons I love working from home

14 Mar
The top 10 reasons I love working from home

I honestly have to say that working from home is one of the best decisions I have ever made, for my lifestyle, my baby girl, my hip pocket and my sanity! Here are my top 10 reasons why working from home is a great idea:

  1. I get to rock up to work in my PJs, without make-up and breastfeeding Hannah if I want to, with absolutely no judgement.
  2. I can clock on at any time of the day, so if Hannah’s keeping me up at night and simply won’t go to sleep, I don’t fight it – I do some work instead on one of my many jobs.
  3. It has allowed me to brush up on old skills and learn new ones.
  4. I am working in areas that I would never have thought of when I left school, or that simply weren’t available at the time. For example, managing the social media marketing for various businesses. Facebook hadn’t even been invented, let alone Pinterest, yet I am now able to stay connected and increase sales and interest in my clients’ businesses straight from my laptop.
  5. I am not being judged on how I look; I am being judged purely on whether I can produce great results efficiently and effectively.
  6. I choose which jobs I bid for and how much money I would like to be paid; if the client agrees, fantastic, if not then there are plenty of other clients out there who would be happy to work with me.
  7. I have developed networks and friendships with other freelancers, which could work to some great collaborative projects.
  8. I have been able to help other people sign up and start working, some of whom were also in dire need of income.
  9. My freelancing jobs have been complimentary to my usual job as a teacher, so even though I’m on maternity leave, I’ve been able to work on educational projects like curriculum writing and the use of social media in the classroom.
  10. Most of all, I’m able to spend time with my best friend Hannah and I can work without paying extra for childcare.

If you would like to find out more about freelancing, I’ll be running webinars soon and I’d love for you to attend. Alternatively, please feel free to contact me or check out my official Elance mobilizer landing page to get started.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “The top 10 reasons I love working from home

Leave a Reply

 
