RSS

Mother’s Day Gift and Craft Ideas

06 May

With my first Mother’s Day with my little munchkin rapidly approaching, I thought I would share some great Mother’s Day craft ideas I’ve found on the internet and Pinterest.

Hannah and I

1. Mother’s Day Freebies – Here are some great free printables for classroom or home use. I particularly love the vouchers 🙂 

Mother's Day Vouchers

2. Tip Junkie always has fantastic ideas, but with 80 of them just about Mother’s Day gifts, why would you need to look further? Aside from reading the rest of this blog post, of course… 🙂

Tip Junkie

3. These Salt Dough Handprint Ornaments are a beautiful memento of your little one.

Salt Dough Handprint Ornaments

4. Here’s a cute and simple idea using magnets, so it’s practical too! From Skip to My Lou.

Flower Magnet

5. I just LOVE this idea from A Girl and a Glue Gun – fingerprint pendants, so that you always carry a little piece of them with you!

fingerprint-bracelet

6. I’ve bought photo keyrings before, but these DIY photo pendants would be fantastic!

do it yourself photo pendants_thumb[1]

7. Now here’s a gift that I have to admit to wanting! A lovely decorated flower pot from Nurture Store.

How to Decorate a Flower Pot

8. These jam jars are decorated with sequins and they look so effective! Gorgeous!

6301784093_8d756c1039

9. I love subway art, especially when it’s free! 247 Moms has a few different ones to choose from, but here’s my fave:

mothersdaysubwayart_preview-1

10. Here’s another gorgeous freebie from Boutique Cafe.

11. I love unique gift ideas, so when I found the DIY 28 Gift Ideas page I was thrilled! Here are my favourite ones:

GIft-Ideas-For-Mothers-Day-18         GIft-Ideas-For-Mothers-Day-20

GIft-Ideas-For-Mothers-Day-28       GIft-Ideas-For-Mothers-Day-10

GIft-Ideas-For-Mothers-Day-11

12. I am a sucker for anything with handprints and photos 🙂 This is from Mrs Morrow’s Kindergarten.

5aa9cf654acb5f0511d8c2d8c376f055

13. If you’re into sewing, then you might just be interested in what this page suggests:

Mothers-Day-DIY

14. How awesome is this matchbox locket idea from Lilly Cakes?

6a00d8341cc08553ef0134805c434b970c-800wi

15. These bookmarks are very cute from Read Em and Leap.

DSC_0118

16. I just love these clay flowers! Head to We Bloom Here for a DIY.

puppets & paper toys 016

17. I love brownies on any day of the week, but when it comes to Mother’s Day, yes please! Smart School House has thought of another way to gift them:

Brownie Buckets

18. Oh. My. Goodness. Enough said! Thank you, The Kitchen Is My Playground, for this amazing NO BAKE choc chip pie!

No-Bake-Mint-Chocolate-Chip-Pie-3

19. This might just be one of my absolute favourite hand and foot art gift ideas I’ve found this year: creating an apron! Found on the blog ‘Little Page Turners‘, I think this will be an activity to give as a Christmas present this year to the grandparents 😀

Apron handprint gift

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Mother’s Day Gift and Craft Ideas

  1. LaVonne Long

    08/05/2013 at 2:00 pm

    Thanks for sharing my page in this round up. It is such a great list! Happy Mother’s Day!

     
    • miscellaneousnerd

      13/05/2013 at 11:57 am

      Happy Mother’s Day to you too! You’re very welcome – I thought they were gorgeous! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
