RSS

Five things we don’t want this mother’s day

07 May

Actually, I disagree with the KFC point AND the store-bought card point. I love KFC – mostly because I can’t get it where I live – but also store-bought cards are the only thing I’m likely to receive from a 10 month old at this point…

Vegie Smugglers

Dear husbands/ partners,
With Mother’s Day approaching and an entire letterbox jammed with catalogues covered in slogans like ‘Make Mum Smile’, I thought I’d jot down some warnings about what it is we DON’T want this mother’s day. Because heaven forbid you glance through the Big W catalogue and be swayed by what you find in there.

1. EARLY MORNING CELEBRATIONS
We’re happy it’s Mother’s Day. Stoked. Can’t get enough of being reminded that we’re mothers, because, actually, SO MANY days go by where we forget.

No, I’m being jaded. We do like Mother’s Day and the special status that the day brings, but we don’t need our specialness to start too early. IN FACT, we’d be really, really, really happy if you’d pop off to the park with the kids for a bit and maybe we can start the ‘yay, me’ thing around 9am. And perhaps you can pick…

View original post 417 more words

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
