RSS

12WBT: Round 2 – Let’s Go!

13 May

So I’ve finally done it! I’ve signed up for the Michelle Bridge’s 12WBT program! Today’s the first day and I’ve already done my exercise, which is amazing… I really wasn’t sure how I’d go with Hannah (my 10 month old) and my motivation (haha).

I decided to do a few “before” shots so that I can see exactly how well I do. My goal is to be as transparent about this with you as possible – I don’t want to be able to hide anywhere. My starting weight is 80kg and my goal initially was to lose 15kg. I’m now wondering whether that was a little ambitious and perhaps should aim for 10kg instead? To be honest, I’d happy just to drop a dress size or two and get fitter before Hannah starts walking.

So, this is me now:

My sister and I on my first Mother's Day.

      My sister and I on my first Mother’s Day.

I have to admit that I wouldn’t be capable of running if I didn’t have a couple of important things:

1. My Panache Sports Bra – this has been a revelation for me (and my customers at Honeypot Lingerie)! I don’t mind sharing that I’m a 14G and to find a bra that actually prevents most of my bounce (83%) is AMAAAAAZING! In fact, a lot of my customers wear them as an everyday bra, although I couldn’t yet because after breastfeeding for 10 months, it feels rather firm!

You can see the difference in life and shape it makes in my photos above. Yesterday (Mother’s Day) I was wearing an older maternity bra.

Panache Sports Bra

2. I absolutely adore the Rexona Clinical Protection Ultra Dry – I’ve always had an issue and now I don’t, it’s that simple! It is more expensive (around $12-$14 each) but it lasts quite a while and has a nice fragrance. Plus I have very sensitive skin and it’s been no worries.

(NB – I have no affiliation with Rexona, this is purely my personal opinion)

Rexona_Women_Clinical_Protection_Ultra_Dry_Anti-Perspirant_Deodorant_45ml294x5581099-298320

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “12WBT: Round 2 – Let’s Go!

  1. Alex

    13/05/2013 at 3:26 pm

    Thanks for the bra tip! I’ll have to try one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
