RSS

I’m a 12WBT fraud!

29 May

Well I’m embarrassed… I had a terrible week this past week in terms of exercise (as in, not exercising) and eating (I ate nachos for lunch yesterday…) so it was with some surprise that I weighed myself this morning and found that I had lost another 1.1kg since last week…

How can that be? I know that I have been more mindful of what and how much I’ve been eating, as well as eating    some of the meals that were 12WBT approved, but it’s not very fair when other people have been working their butts off and haven’t seen much loss.

How have you gone this week? Do you find that exercising every day is easy or a hard slog?

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “I’m a 12WBT fraud!

  1. leahkearney

    29/05/2013 at 11:47 am

    I do it everyday in a routine. If I miss the allotted time, that’s when I get into trouble. Well done on the 1.1kg though!

     
    • miscellaneousnerd

      29/05/2013 at 11:51 am

      Thank you 🙂 I really don’t know how it happened… perhaps because I lost nothing last week? A routine sounds like a brilliant idea! Now to remember to sit down and write one up…

       
      • leahkearney

        29/05/2013 at 11:56 am

        Don’t stress mate. I’m very lucky in that my boy is only 5 months, so he sleeps pretty regularly on a routine during the day. My battle is more about saying to myself, “It doesn’t matter if the dishes or vacuuming isn’t done today, you’re health matters more.” Hard to do.

         

Leave a Reply

 
