RSS

Travel through Color – Inspiration for your next painting project

01 Jun
Travel through Color – Inspiration for your next painting project

I adore travelling the world; I believe that it’s one of life’s greatest pleasures to be able to experience other lands, climates and cultures. Indeed when I return home, I plaster my walls, fridge and computer screen with images that I’ve captured from my journey, just so that I can hold onto that feeling a little bit longer. So the thought struck me; why not bring the colors that inspire me from around the world into my home?

The first step is to identify what inspires you – is it a particular color palette, shade or texture of your favorite image? What is it about the photo that evokes that feeling of longing and wonder? Then you need to draw out the essential hues and tones, in order to find paint shades, furniture and accessories to match.

For now I’ve decided to start by sharing some stunning images found through Pinterest (where all original sources and credits can be found), as well as some I’ve taken from my own travels. I’ll then take those color palettes and share some ideas and inspiration with you in upcoming blog posts.

Please head to http://www.paintmyplace.mobi/travel-through-color-inspiration-for-your-next-painting-project/ for the images. Enjoy! :-)

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
