RSS

Ladybug Ladybird Party Theme Ideas

23 Jun

First of all, what is the different between a ladybug and a ladybird? As far as I understand it, it’s a cultural thing (eg. Aussie v American). Either way, this is the theme I’ve chosen for my daughter’s 1st birthday. It’s in 2 WEEKS!!!! I can’t believe it’s come around so quickly!

Invitation Ideas

I’ve decided to make the invitations myself. I would have LOVED to have made little ladybugs with wings that open for the invitations, but I have to be practical – I go back to work tomorrow and it’s just not going to happen.

I’ve just whipped this one up using Paint – it’s not terribly fancy, but it’s still sweet.

Ladybug Party Theme Ideas | Perfect Party Pieces | https://www.facebook.com/PerfectPartyPiecesOnline

I really liked the following example invitation too, although unfortunately I have no idea where I found it. Probably off Facebook or Pinterest, but you can see that it was made by Serendipity Design.

Ladybug Party Theme Ideas | Perfect Party Pieces | https://www.facebook.com/PerfectPartyPiecesOnline

 

Decoration Ideas

There are so many beautiful parties out there and planning a 1st birthday has its pressure, that’s for sure. So here are some lovely examples of parties with decorations that I aspire to have.

1. I simply adore the hand-made art at the back of this dessert table. I might even try to make one for Hannah, I love it that much! I also really like the garland hanging in front of the table. Source.

Ladybug Party Theme Ideas | Perfect Party Pieces | https://www.facebook.com/PerfectPartyPiecesOnline

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
